MLB

#36
Ian Anderson
ERA W-L K
3.60 8-5 122
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 5/2/1998 Birthplace: Rexford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 23 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 8-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 7-5, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Friday. Anderson struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Saturday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 6-5, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-0 on Sunday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 13 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST12:38 PM CST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Anderson (right shoulder inflammation) came off the injured list Sunday and will start against the Giants.
Analysis: Anderson's first two rehab starts were shaky as he allowed five runs in a combined 5 1/3 innings, but he then gave up one run and struck out 15 over 9 1/3 innings in his next two. Anderson is 5-5 with a 3.56 ERA in 18 starts this season for the Braves.
July 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on six hits and five walks in 2.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Sunday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Saturday. Anderson struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 5-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Monday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 4-1, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 20-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.1 21 11 7 1 14 0 41 1.08 1.95
2021 Atl 8 5 0 - 0 23 23 0 122.1 102 49 49 15 50 1 122 1.24 3.60
Career 11 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 154.2 123 60 56 16 64 1 163 1.21 3.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 23 34 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 26 0 0 .059 .086 .088
Career 29 34 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 26 0 0 .059 .086 .088

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.2 11 2 2 0 10 0 24 0.96
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 9 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 6 2 2 0 7 0 7 2.57
Career 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.2 11 2 2 0 10 0 24 0.96


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 988 97 91 94.7 47.41
Curveball 440 84 77 80.7 21.11
Changeup 656 90 84 88.1 31.48


@STATS_Insights