MLB

#40
Mike Soroka
ERA W-L K
2.07 8-1 63
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/4/1997 Birthplace: Calgary, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
June 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Braves manager Brian Snitker told reporters he's unsure if Soroka will make his scheduled start Friday against the Mets. The young right-hander exited Sunday's outing against the Nationals in the third inning after being hit in the forearm by a line drive.
Analysis: The good news is X-rays came up negative and Soroka received only a bruise from the blow. Snitker added that the All-Star candidate may go through long-toss drills on Tuesday which should give the team a better read on whether he'll pitch Friday.
June 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Soroka exited the Braves' win over the Nationals in the third inning after being hit on the arm.
Analysis: Unbeaten since April 18 and sporting an 8-1 record, Soroka threw two scoreless innings before being struck in the right arm by a pitch from Austin Voth in the third. Soroka was removed before the bottom half as a ''precaution,'' according to the team. The 21-year-old Soroka allowed one hit, faced the minimum six batters and lowered his ERA to 2.07.
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 8-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-3 on Monday. Soroka struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 1.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 7-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 6-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Saturday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.07 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 5-1, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Monday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.01 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 4-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 3-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Saturday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Monday. Soroka struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 30 14 10 1 7 0 21 1.44 3.51
2019 Atl 8 1 0 - 0 13 13 0 78.1 57 22 18 3 19 1 63 0.97 2.07
Career 10 2 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.0 87 36 28 4 26 1 84 1.09 2.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 13 27 2 2 0 0 0 3 1 10 0 0 .074 .138 .074
Career 18 35 2 3 0 0 0 3 1 11 0 0 .086 .135 .086


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 711 96 89 92.7 63.6
Slider 288 88 80 84 25.76
Changeup 119 84 77 80.8 10.64


@STATS_Insights