MLB

#56
Brad Keller
ERA W-L K
5.55 7-9 93
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Snellville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Diamondbacks (2013)


Latest News
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 7-9, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Wednesday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 7.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Friday. Keller struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 6-9, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Sunday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed six runs on 10 hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 6-8, allowing four runs on nine hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-1 on Thursday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 6-7, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Saturday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Brad Keller fell to 6-6, allowing seven runs - six earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3 on Monday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 6-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Wednesday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 6-4, allowing two runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-5 on Friday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 5-4, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Sunday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Wednesday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Wednesday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 3-4, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Friday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Friday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-4 on Sunday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7 on Tuesday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Wednesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 2.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Thursday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 4.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed six runs on nine hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 14-10 on Thursday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 8.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 9 6 0 - 2 41 20 1 140.1 133 50 48 7 50 1 96 1.30 3.08
2019 KC 7 14 0 - 0 28 28 0 165.1 154 80 77 15 70 2 122 1.35 4.19
2020 KC 5 3 0 - 0 9 9 1 54.2 39 16 15 2 17 0 35 1.02 2.47
2021 KC 7 9 0 - 0 21 21 0 108.2 129 73 67 14 52 1 93 1.67 5.55
Career 28 32 0 - 2 99 78 2 469.0 455 219 207 38 189 4 346 1.37 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 KC 41 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 KC 28 8 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2021 KC 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 99 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .154 .214 .154


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1166 98 90 93.9 60.92
Slider 649 89 81 86.1 33.91
Changeup 99 92 86 89.8 5.17


@STATS_Insights