MLB

#45
Taylor Clarke
ERA S K
4.98 0 39
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1993 Birthplace: Ashburn, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 5 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Taylor Clarke fell to 1-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on one hit and two walks without recording an out, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Sunday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Taylor Clarke fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Taylor Clarke fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Friday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Sunday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Tuesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Sunday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed three runs on three hits without recording an out as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Thursday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Monday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Saturday. Clarke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Friday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Taylor Clarke walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Saturday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Wednesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Saturday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Taylor Clarke blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Saturday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Monday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Saturday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Monday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Clarke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Friday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Thursday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Taylor Clarke walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Taylor Clarke improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Clarke struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed three runs on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Saturday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Tuesday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Taylor Clarke allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Friday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Taylor Clarke did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Thursday. Clarke struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 5 5 1 - 1 23 15 0 84.2 86 55 50 23 30 0 68 1.37 5.31
2020 Ari 3 0 0 - 0 12 5 0 43.1 35 23 21 8 21 2 40 1.29 4.36
2021 Ari 1 3 0 - 1 43 0 0 43.1 52 28 24 4 14 2 39 1.52 4.98
Career 9 8 1 - 2 78 20 0 171.1 173 106 95 35 65 4 147 1.39 4.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 23 24 2 6 0 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .250 .250 .375
2021 Ari 43 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 78 27 2 7 0 0 1 2 0 12 0 0 .259 .259 .370


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 402 98 93 95.6 53.39
Curveball 15 80 77 78.7 1.99
Slider 217 90 84 87.6 28.82
Changeup 119 91 87 89.4 15.8


@STATS_Insights