MLB

#37
Juan Minaya
ERA S K
3.38 1 54
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1990 Birthplace: Imbert, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Juan Minaya recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Saturday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Juan Minaya improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Sunday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Saturday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Sunday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Juan Minaya blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Monday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Friday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Monday. Minaya struck out five, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Monday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Friday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Juan Minaya blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Juan Minaya improved to 1-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Saturday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Thursday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Monday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Friday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Friday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 12-6 on Saturday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Juan Minaya walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Thursday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 13-4 on Saturday. Minaya struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Wednesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Tuesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Juan Minaya fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Friday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0 on Wednesday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Monday. Minaya struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Juan Minaya fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Minaya struck out four, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Thursday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 3.23 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Juan Minaya did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Saturday. Minaya struck out four, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one run on zero hits and four walks without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Saturday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 7.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5 on Tuesday. Minaya did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Juan Minaya allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Thursday. Minaya struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 10 6 5 0 5 0 6 1.45 4.35
2017 CWS 3 2 9 - 10 40 0 0 43.2 38 22 22 7 20 0 51 1.33 4.53
2018 CWS 2 2 1 - 3 46 0 0 42.2 36 18 16 3 28 3 54 1.50 3.38
Career 6 4 10 - 13 97 0 0 96.2 84 46 43 10 53 3 111 1.42 4.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 511 97 92 95.1 60.91
Curveball 1 84 84 84 .12
Slider 134 89 82 86 15.97
Split-Finger 193 92 86 89.7 23


@STATS_Insights