MLB

#35
Brent Suter
ERA W-L K
3.12 2-0 33
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1989 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 31st Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 16 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Suter struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Tuesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Friday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Tuesday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Saturday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Suter struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brent Suter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-2 on Wednesday. Suter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Sunday. Suter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brent Suter allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Tuesday. Suter struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Brent Suter improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Saturday. Suter struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mil 2 2 0 - 0 14 2 0 21.2 25 8 8 3 5 0 15 1.38 3.32
2017 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 22 14 0 81.2 83 33 31 8 22 2 64 1.29 3.42
2018 Mil 8 7 0 - 0 20 18 0 101.1 102 55 50 18 19 2 84 1.19 4.44
2019 Mil 4 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 18.1 10 1 1 1 1 0 15 0.60 0.49
2020 Mil 2 0 0 - 0 14 3 0 26.0 25 11 9 3 4 0 33 1.12 3.12
Career 19 11 0 - 0 79 37 0 249.0 245 108 99 33 51 4 211 1.19 3.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mil 23 18 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .211 .167
2018 Mil 21 26 4 5 1 0 1 3 4 6 0 0 .192 .323 .346
2019 Mil 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 81 48 5 8 1 0 1 4 4 16 0 0 .167 .259 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 340 89 83 85.6 79.63
Curveball 34 75 71 73.1 7.96
Changeup 53 84 75 81.3 12.41


@STATS_Insights