MLB

#49
Josh Smoker
ERA S K
5.11 0 68
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 255 NFBC ADP: 651.70
Position: RPBorn: 11/26/1988 Birthplace: Calhoun, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Saturday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Monday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Friday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6 on Thursday. Smoker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Thursday. Smoker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 12-8 on Saturday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-4 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Friday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Friday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Smoker struck out three, ending the game with a 7.17 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.32 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Friday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Thursday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Josh Smoker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-1 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 23 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Josh Smoker allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-3 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out five, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out three, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Josh Smoker allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Sunday. Smoker struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Josh Smoker improved to 1-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out four, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Josh Smoker fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Wednesday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Tuesday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Josh Smoker walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Friday. Smoker struck out two, ending the game with an 8.04 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Josh Smoker allowed six runs - five earned - on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 23-5 on Sunday. Smoker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Josh Smoker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Thursday. Smoker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 3 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 15.1 16 10 8 4 4 1 25 1.30 4.70
2017 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 54 0 0 56.1 64 34 32 10 32 7 68 1.70 5.11
Career 4 2 0 - 0 74 0 0 71.2 80 44 40 14 36 8 93 1.62 5.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYM 54 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 74 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 599 97 89 94.6 56.67
Curveball 283 84 77 80.7 26.77
Changeup 175 87 81 82.8 16.56


@STATS_Insights