MLB

#25
José Leclerc
ERA S K
2.96 7 52
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1993 Birthplace: Esperanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Thursday. Leclerc struck out three, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jose Leclerc fell to 0-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jose Leclerc fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Monday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Thursday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his second save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Friday. Leclerc struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 16-4 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Monday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-3 on Thursday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Leclerc struck out three, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Tuesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jose Leclerc fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Monday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-7 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Monday. Leclerc struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-8 on Sunday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Sunday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Friday. Leclerc struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-8 on Monday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Saturday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 14-7 on Saturday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.0 11 4 3 0 13 2 15 1.60 1.80
2017 Tex 2 3 2 - 3 47 0 0 45.2 23 21 20 4 40 1 60 1.38 3.94
2018 Tex 2 3 12 - 16 59 0 0 57.2 24 16 10 1 25 1 85 0.85 1.56
2019 Tex 2 4 14 - 18 70 3 0 68.2 52 34 33 7 39 1 100 1.33 4.33
2020 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.00 4.50
2022 Tex 0 3 7 - 8 37 0 0 45.2 32 16 15 5 18 0 52 1.09 2.96
Career 6 13 36 - 46 227 3 0 234.2 144 92 82 17 137 5 315 1.20 3.14



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 258 99 94 96.4 35.34
Slider 75 92 79 87.1 10.27
Changeup 164 93 86 89.7 22.47
Split-Finger 233 89 79 83.3 31.92


@STATS_Insights