MLB

#43
Steven Brault
ERA S K
5.86 0 19
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/29/1992 Birthplace: La Mesa, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 0-3, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-0 on Saturday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 0-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Sunday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Tuesday. Brault struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Brault struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 33.1 45 26 18 5 17 1 29 1.86 4.86
2017 Pit 1 0 1 - 1 11 4 0 34.2 41 21 18 3 14 1 23 1.59 4.67
2018 Pit 6 3 0 - 0 45 5 0 91.2 84 51 47 10 57 4 82 1.54 4.61
2019 Pit 4 6 0 - 0 25 19 0 113.1 117 69 65 15 53 2 100 1.50 5.16
2020 Pit 1 3 0 - 0 11 10 1 42.2 29 17 16 2 22 0 38 1.20 3.38
2021 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 27.2 33 18 18 3 12 2 19 1.63 5.86
Career 12 18 1 - 1 107 52 1 343.1 349 202 182 38 175 10 291 1.53 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 8 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Pit 12 13 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .231 .231 .308
2018 Pit 46 20 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .150 .190 .200
2019 Pit 34 42 8 14 1 0 1 2 1 8 0 0 .333 .349 .429
2021 Pit 7 6 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .333
Career 118 89 11 23 4 0 1 4 2 15 0 0 .258 .275 .337


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 268 93 87 90.7 53.82
Curveball 20 77 65 72.2 4.02
Slider 105 86 80 82.6 21.08
Changeup 105 85 82 83.8 21.08


@STATS_Insights