MLB

#46
Jeimer Candelario
AVG HR RBI
.277 7 20
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 11/24/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2010)


Latest News
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-4. The homers were his sixth and seventh of the season. Candelario scored three times. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 13 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Candelario (left wrist) has been taken off the DL.
Analysis: Candelario was 0 for 7 with four strikeouts in a doubleheader May 12 against the Mariners, dropping his average to .272 - its lowest point since April 28. He went on the DL two days later.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 6 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Candelario did not play Sunday because of a jammed and swollen left thumb, injured in a swing.
Analysis: Prior to going 0 for 4 Saturday, Candelario was batting .375 with four doubles, three RBIs, four runs and two walks over a six-game hitting streak.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-6. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. Candelario scored twice. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 6 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. The homer was his fourth of the season. Candelario scored five times. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5. Candelario scored twice. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 12-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 4 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 3 for 3 with three doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 6 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 5 with a triple Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 5 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .091 .286 .091
2017 ChC 11 33 2 5 2 0 1 3 1 12 0 0 .152 .222 .303
2017 Det 27 94 16 31 7 0 2 13 12 18 0 0 .330 .406 .468
2017 Tot 38 127 18 36 9 0 3 16 13 30 0 0 .283 .359 .425
2018 Det 39 155 24 43 12 3 7 20 19 39 0 0 .277 .364 .529
Career 82 293 42 80 21 3 10 36 34 74 0 0 .273 .358 .468



@STATS_Insights