MLB

#67
Seth Lugo
ERA S K
2.45 0 8
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1989 Birthplace: Shreveport, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 34th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Seth Lugo walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Wednesday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Monday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on six hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Thursday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 24 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Lugo is likely to open as the No. 5 starter for the Mets while newcomer Jason Vargas recovers from surgery for a broken bone in his right (non-pitching) hand.
Analysis: The right-hander finished strong last season, going 1-0 with a 1.80 ERA in his final three starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 5 2 0 - 0 17 8 0 64.0 49 19 19 7 21 3 45 1.09 2.67
2017 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 19 18 0 101.1 114 57 53 13 25 1 85 1.37 4.71
2018 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 11.0 9 3 3 2 6 2 8 1.36 2.45
Career 13 7 0 - 0 43 26 0 176.1 172 79 75 22 52 6 138 1.27 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 17 16 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .188 .222 .250
2017 NYM 20 29 4 4 2 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .138 .138 .310
Career 44 45 6 7 3 0 1 3 1 12 0 0 .156 .170 .289


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 74 97 90 93.4 45.96
Curveball 45 82 75 78.6 27.95
Slider 23 90 85 87.7 14.29
Changeup 19 88 85 86 11.8


@STATS_Insights