MLB

#52
Adrian Sampson
ERA W-L K
4.52 6-6 80
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Redmond, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
July 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Saturday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 9-8 on Friday. Sampson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 6-6, allowing seven runs on 11 hits in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Friday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 6-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Saturday. Sampson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 6-4, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 5-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Sampson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 4-3, allowing one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Sampson struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Adrian Sampson improved to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5 on Sunday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed five hits without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Sampson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Adrian Sampson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Wednesday. Sampson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 9-4 on Saturday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Sunday. Sampson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Adrian Sampson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Saturday. Sampson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Adrian Sampson fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Sampson struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 8 4 4 2 1 0 2 1.93 7.71
2018 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.0 24 13 11 6 4 0 15 1.22 4.30
2019 Tex 6 6 0 - 0 21 12 1 95.2 114 52 48 17 21 1 80 1.41 4.52
Career 6 10 0 - 0 27 17 1 123.1 146 69 63 25 26 1 97 1.39 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tex 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 842 95 88 92.5 55.36
Slider 485 88 79 83.7 31.89
Changeup 194 90 83 87.2 12.75


@STATS_Insights