MLB

#30
Alec Mills
ERA S K
4.50 1 78
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/30/1991 Birthplace: Clarksville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Mills struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Wednesday. Mills struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed five runs - two earned - on seven hits in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Mills struck out six, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Alec Mills improved to 6-6, allowing four hits and two walks over 8.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Saturday. Mills struck out three, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Alec Mills fell to 5-6, allowing seven runs - six earned - on 11 hits in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Sunday. Mills struck out five, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Alec Mills fell to 5-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Sunday. Mills struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Mills struck out three, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Alec Mills improved to 5-4, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Mills struck out three, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Alec Mills fell to 4-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Saturday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Alec Mills fell to 4-3, allowing five runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Monday. Mills struck out six, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Alec Mills improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Wednesday. Mills struck out five, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Alec Mills fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Mills struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Alec Mills improved to 3-1, allowing six hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Sunday. Mills struck out three, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Alec Mills fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Mills struck out six, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Tuesday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Alec Mills improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-0 on Wednesday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Sunday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Alec Mills improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Wednesday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Sunday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two runs on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Saturday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Alec Mills recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Alec Mills did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 5 5 0 5 0 4 2.40 13.50
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 18.0 11 8 8 1 7 0 23 1.00 4.00
2019 ChC 1 0 1 - 1 9 4 0 36.0 31 11 11 5 11 0 42 1.17 2.75
2020 ChC 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 1 62.1 53 31 31 13 19 0 46 1.16 4.48
2021 ChC 6 6 1 - 1 29 17 0 106.0 120 60 53 13 28 2 78 1.40 4.50
Career 12 12 2 - 2 59 34 1 225.2 218 115 108 32 70 2 193 1.28 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 7 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 ChC 9 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2020 ChC 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 30 27 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .037 .037 .074
Career 61 45 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 31 0 0 .067 .067 .089


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1037 92 85 89.1 60.71
Curveball 180 69 62 65.8 10.54
Slider 221 80 73 76.7 12.94
Changeup 270 83 76 79.1 15.81


@STATS_Insights