MLB

#21
Cody Reed
ERA W-L K
3.72 0-1 7
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1993 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Cody Reed walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-6 on Tuesday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Sunday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Thursday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Cody Reed fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Monday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Sunday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Cody Reed walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 0 7 0 - 0 10 10 0 47.2 67 47 39 12 19 2 43 1.80 7.36
2017 Cin 1 1 1 - 1 12 1 0 17.2 11 11 10 3 19 3 17 1.70 5.09
2018 Cin 1 3 0 - 0 17 7 0 43.0 45 21 19 5 15 0 42 1.40 3.98
2019 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 6 1 1 0 1 1 7 1.11 1.42
2020 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 10 6 6 2 8 0 10 1.93 5.79
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.38 0.00
2020 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 12.0 11 6 6 2 8 0 12 1.58 4.50
2021 TB 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.2 8 5 4 1 6 0 7 1.45 3.72
Career 2 13 1 - 1 65 18 0 136.1 148 91 79 23 68 6 128 1.58 5.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 10 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2017 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 17 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2019 Cin 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 65 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 19 0 0 .000 .074 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 93 95 89 92.8 62.84
Slider 55 91 84 87.5 37.16


@STATS_Insights