MLB

#68
Ross Stripling
ERA S K
1.74 0 50
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1989 Birthplace: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
May 26 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Stripling struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Stripling struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on six hits in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Saturday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Sunday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Thursday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Monday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Saturday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Ross Stripling walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Monday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Ross Stripling walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Sunday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Friday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Monday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Saturday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 9 0 - 0 22 14 0 100.0 96 46 44 10 30 3 74 1.26 3.96
2017 LAD 3 5 2 - 5 49 2 0 74.1 69 31 31 10 19 4 74 1.18 3.75
2018 LAD 2 1 0 - 0 16 5 0 41.1 40 9 8 2 9 2 50 1.19 1.74
Career 10 15 2 - 5 87 21 0 215.2 205 86 83 22 58 9 198 1.22 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 22 24 2 2 0 0 0 1 2 12 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2017 LAD 51 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 17 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 90 42 4 2 0 0 0 1 2 21 0 0 .048 .091 .048

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 6 5 4 0 1 0 2 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 6 5 4 0 1 0 0 13.50
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.1 10 5 4 0 2 0 4 4.91


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 262 95 88 91.9 39.28
Curveball 118 83 77 80.9 17.69
Slider 221 91 83 86.8 33.13
Changeup 66 87 82 84.5 9.9


@STATS_Insights