MLB

#48
Ross Stripling
ERA S K
5.84 1 40
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1989 Birthplace: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ross Stripling recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 14-1 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Friday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 3-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Friday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Sunday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed seven runs - six earned - on eight hits in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-9 on Monday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 3-1, allowing six runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 3-0, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Thursday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-1 on Friday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 9 0 - 0 22 14 0 100.0 96 46 44 10 30 3 74 1.26 3.96
2017 LAD 3 5 2 - 5 49 2 0 74.1 69 31 31 10 19 4 74 1.18 3.75
2018 LAD 8 6 0 - 0 33 21 0 122.0 123 42 41 18 22 2 136 1.19 3.02
2019 LAD 4 4 0 - 0 32 15 0 90.2 84 40 35 11 20 0 93 1.15 3.47
2020 LAD 3 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 33.2 38 26 21 12 11 0 27 1.46 5.61
2020 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 5 2 0 15.2 18 11 11 1 7 0 13 1.60 6.32
2020 Tot 3 3 1 - 1 12 9 0 49.1 56 37 32 13 18 0 40 1.50 5.84
Career 23 27 3 - 6 148 61 0 436.1 428 196 183 62 109 9 417 1.23 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 22 24 2 2 0 0 0 1 2 12 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2017 LAD 51 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 36 33 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 1 0 .091 .091 .091
2019 LAD 32 20 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .150 .227 .150
Career 153 86 5 8 0 0 0 4 4 36 1 0 .093 .133 .093

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 12 10 8 0 2 0 4 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 6 5 4 0 1 0 0 13.50
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 6.0 8 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2019 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 6 2 2 0 0 0 2 6.75
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.2 14 7 6 0 2 0 5 5.59


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 358 95 88 91.7 43.93
Curveball 195 82 75 78.7 23.93
Slider 121 90 81 85.8 14.85
Changeup 141 87 82 84.6 17.3


@STATS_Insights