MLB

#7
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
4.79 5-9 98
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
July 21 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 5-9, allowing three runs on seven hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 5-8, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 5-7, allowing two runs on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Thursday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 4-7, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Saturday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 4-6, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Weaver struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on seven hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Monday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Friday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on two hits and six walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He had yielded only four runs over 17 1/3 innings in three previous starts.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Friday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Sunday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 36.1 46 29 23 7 12 0 45 1.60 5.70
2017 StL 7 2 0 - 0 13 10 0 60.1 59 27 26 7 17 1 72 1.26 3.88
2018 StL 5 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 107.0 107 59 57 13 41 2 98 1.38 4.79
Career 13 15 0 - 0 42 38 0 203.2 212 115 106 27 70 3 215 1.38 4.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 9 13 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .385 .385 .385
2017 StL 15 19 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2018 StL 23 30 3 6 0 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .200 .226 .200
Career 47 62 6 14 0 0 0 3 2 26 0 0 .226 .250 .226


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1032 97 90 93.8 56.3
Curveball 228 86 78 81.1 12.44
Changeup 461 89 81 85.6 25.15
Cut Fastball 112 91 83 87.2 6.11


@STATS_Insights