MLB

#54
Sam Coonrod
ERA S K
4.18 2 30
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1992 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2014)


Latest News
June 23 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed three runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 13-12 on Wednesday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Tuesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Sam Coonrod improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-6 on Sunday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Sam Coonrod fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Sam Coonrod fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Tuesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Tuesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Sam Coonrod recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Coonrod struck out three, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Sam Coonrod recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Tuesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Sam Coonrod blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Sam Coonrod walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sam Coonrod blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Coonrod struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Coonrod struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Sam Coonrod did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Wednesday. Coonrod did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Sam Coonrod allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Coonrod struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 5 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 27.2 19 11 11 3 15 1 20 1.23 3.58
2020 SF 0 2 3 - 5 18 0 0 14.2 17 16 16 2 7 0 15 1.64 9.82
2021 Phi 1 2 2 - 5 27 0 0 28.0 26 15 13 5 10 1 30 1.29 4.18
Career 6 5 5 - 11 78 0 0 70.1 62 42 40 10 32 2 65 1.34 5.12



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 315 101 95 98 71.75
Slider 82 93 85 87.9 18.68
Changeup 26 93 89 90.8 5.92
Cut Fastball 16 94 90 91.4 3.64


@STATS_Insights