MLB

#59
Stephen Gonsalves
ERA W-L K
6.57 2-2 16
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/8/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Twins (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Thursday. Gonsalves struck out two, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves improved to 1-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Wednesday. Gonsalves struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Gonsalves struck out four, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Friday. Gonsalves struck out one, ending the game with an 11.68 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves allowed six runs - three earned - on six hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 10-7 on Friday. Gonsalves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 2.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Saturday. Gonsalves struck out two, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Stephen Gonsalves fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Monday. Gonsalves struck out three, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Min 2 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 24.2 28 22 18 2 22 0 16 2.03 6.57
Career 2 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 24.2 28 22 18 2 22 0 16 2.03 6.57



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 303 94 86 89.8 59.41
Curveball 40 74 70 72 7.84
Slider 80 89 80 84.4 15.69
Changeup 87 84 80 81.8 17.06


@STATS_Insights