MLB

#87
José De León
ERA S K
8.35 0 33
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/7/1992 Birthplace: Isabela, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Dodgers (2013)


Latest News
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose De Leon allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. De Leon struck out one, ending the game with an 8.35 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jose De Leon allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Friday. De Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jose De Leon allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. De Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose De Leon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. De Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jose De Leon allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. De Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jose De Leon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. De Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Jose De Leon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. De Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jose De Leon fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Sunday. De Leon struck out nine, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jose De Leon allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Monday. De Leon struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 19 17 12 5 7 1 15 1.53 6.35
2017 TB 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 4 3 3 1 3 0 2 2.63 10.13
2019 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 2 1 0 3 1 7 1.50 2.25
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 6 12 12 1 11 2 10 2.83 18.00
2021 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 18.1 22 17 17 4 11 0 33 1.80 8.35
Career 4 1 0 - 0 22 6 0 48.0 54 51 45 11 35 4 67 1.85 8.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cin 9 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 22 8 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 218 95 88 93.1 62.82
Slider 51 82 76 79.1 14.7
Changeup 78 88 82 84.3 22.48


@STATS_Insights