MLB

#56
Spencer Turnbull
ERA W-L K
2.88 4-2 44
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Demopolis, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Turnbull (right forearm strain) has been added to the 10-day injured list after an early exit from his outing on Friday.
Analysis: Turnbull allowed one run on two hits in four innings Friday as the Tigers lost to the White Sox 9-8. Turnbull has been Detroit's most reliable starter with a 2.88 ERA.
May 29 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Turnbull struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Monday. Turnbull struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 3-2, allowing zero hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Turnbull struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 2-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Thursday. Turnbull struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull allowed four runs - two earned - on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Turnbull struck out three, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Turnbull struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Turnbull struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Spencer Turnbull improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Turnbull struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Det 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 16.1 17 11 11 1 4 0 15 1.29 6.06
2019 Det 3 17 0 - 0 30 30 0 148.1 154 86 76 14 59 1 146 1.44 4.61
2020 Det 4 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.2 47 25 25 2 29 1 51 1.34 3.97
2021 Det 4 2 0 - 0 9 9 1 50.0 37 18 16 2 12 0 44 0.98 2.88
Career 11 25 0 - 0 54 53 1 271.1 255 140 128 19 104 2 256 1.32 4.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Det 30 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 54 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 469 98 90 94.3 60.52
Curveball 59 83 74 79.9 7.61
Slider 189 88 81 85.3 24.39
Changeup 58 90 84 87.1 7.48


@STATS_Insights