MLB

#50
Amir Garrett
ERA W-L K
2.56 0-0 44
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 5/3/1992 Birthplace: Victorville, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 22nd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
June 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Garrett struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Wednesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Thursday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Tuesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Thursday. Garrett struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Tuesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out four, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Garrett struck out four, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Sunday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 15-9 on Friday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Thursday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed three runs on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Saturday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Sunday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Thursday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Friday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 8 0 - 0 16 14 0 70.2 74 60 58 23 40 2 63 1.61 7.39
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 38.2 26 11 11 4 12 0 44 0.98 2.56
Career 3 8 0 - 0 49 14 0 109.1 100 71 69 27 52 2 107 1.39 5.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 19 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .053 .053 .105
2018 Cin 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 49 21 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .048 .048 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 369 98 91 94.8 62.12
Slider 199 86 79 82.9 33.5
Changeup 26 87 80 84.3 4.38


@STATS_Insights