MLB

#40
Reynaldo López
ERA W-L K
3.00 3-3 47
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/4/1994 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 16 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 3-3, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 3-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Thursday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Wednesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 17-13 on Friday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0 on Sunday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Sunday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Thursday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Saturday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Was 5 3 0 - 0 11 6 0 44.0 47 27 24 4 22 2 42 1.57 4.91
2017 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 47.2 49 29 25 7 14 0 30 1.32 4.72
2018 CWS 7 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 188.2 165 88 82 25 75 1 151 1.27 3.91
2019 CWS 10 15 0 - 0 33 33 1 184.0 203 119 110 35 65 0 169 1.46 5.38
2020 CWS 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 26.1 28 21 19 9 15 0 24 1.63 6.49
2021 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 17 7 0 48.0 33 21 16 6 12 0 47 0.94 3.00
Career 29 37 0 - 0 109 94 1 538.2 525 305 276 86 203 3 463 1.35 4.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 11 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2018 CWS 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 109 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .059 .059 .059

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 449 99 90 95.7 58.09
Curveball 36 80 72 77 4.66
Slider 262 92 82 86.7 33.89
Changeup 26 88 83 85.8 3.36


@STATS_Insights