MLB

#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
5.30 8-6 110
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 18 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 8-6, allowing four runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 8-5, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-10 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 8-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Wednesday. Yarbrough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 7-4, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Yarbrough (COVID-19) came off the injured list before Wednesday's game against the Orioles.
Analysis: Yarbrough has been tagged for five or more runs in three of his last four starts, surrendering five homers in his last three outings.
Aug. 6 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 6-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 10 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed seven runs - five earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 4-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on six hits in 9.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-2 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-8 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed six runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-7 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-1, allowing nine runs - six earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
2020 TB 1 4 0 - 0 11 9 0 55.2 54 22 22 5 12 1 44 1.19 3.56
2021 TB 8 6 0 - 0 28 21 1 144.1 157 93 85 24 26 2 110 1.27 5.30
Career 36 22 0 - 0 105 50 1 489.0 472 254 236 62 108 11 399 1.19 4.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 TB 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 105 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2020 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 14.2 16 6 6 5 4 0 7 3.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 1 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 2 0 5 3.60
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 4.2 7 2 2 2 1 0 1 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 17.2 18 6 6 5 5 0 8 3.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 311 89 82 86.4 13.33
Slider 393 77 66 71 16.85
Changeup 662 82 75 78.5 28.38
Cut Fastball 967 88 75 82 41.45


@STATS_Insights