MLB

#39
Chad Kuhl
ERA W-L K
4.94 5-7 72
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 9/10/1992 Birthplace: Newark, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 25 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Chad Kuhl walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Saturday. Kuhl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 5-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Sunday. Kuhl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Chad Kuhl did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 5-6, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Chad Kuhl walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Chad Kuhl blew his first save, allowing five runs on six hits in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 4-6, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Kuhl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 4-6, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Kuhl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Chad Kuhl walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Monday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 3-6, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-0 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Friday. Kuhl struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 3-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Friday. Kuhl struck out three, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed one run on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 1-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-10 on Friday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 0-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Monday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits and seven walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on two hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 70.2 73 34 33 7 20 0 53 1.32 4.20
2017 Pit 8 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 157.1 159 81 76 17 72 7 142 1.47 4.35
2018 Pit 5 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 89 47 43 14 33 1 81 1.44 4.55
2020 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 46.1 35 26 22 8 28 0 44 1.36 4.27
2021 Pit 5 7 0 - 2 26 14 0 78.1 71 50 43 13 42 0 72 1.44 4.94
Career 25 30 0 - 2 98 84 0 437.2 427 238 217 59 195 8 392 1.42 4.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 15 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2017 Pit 33 48 2 5 2 0 0 3 1 16 0 0 .104 .122 .146
2018 Pit 18 21 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2021 Pit 26 21 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .048 .091 .048
Career 103 113 5 11 2 0 0 4 3 41 0 0 .097 .121 .115


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 544 98 89 94.2 38.58
Curveball 159 86 73 80.6 11.28
Slider 646 92 82 88.2 45.82
Changeup 61 90 86 88.4 4.33


@STATS_Insights