MLB

#56
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
4.04 3-5 65
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Zach Eflin recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Houston Astros 3-0 on Monday. Eflin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Friday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Eflin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Thursday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 18-11 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on five hits in 2.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Sunday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-9 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 2-4, allowing five hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-0 on Friday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Saturday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Eflin struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST8:32 AM CST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE8:32 AM CT-Eflin has been activated from the COVID-19 list and will start Tuesday against the Padres.
Analysis: Eflin is 1-2 with a 4.50 ERA in five starts so far.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four runs on nine hits in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 2 63.1 67 42 39 12 17 1 31 1.33 5.54
2017 Phi 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 79 45 44 16 12 0 35 1.41 6.16
2018 Phi 11 8 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 130 69 62 16 37 4 123 1.30 4.36
2019 Phi 10 13 0 - 0 32 28 2 163.1 172 88 75 28 48 5 129 1.35 4.13
2020 Phi 4 2 0 - 0 11 10 1 59.0 60 28 26 8 15 0 70 1.27 3.97
2021 Phi 4 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 116 52 49 15 16 2 99 1.25 4.17
2022 Phi 3 5 1 - 1 20 13 0 75.2 70 38 34 8 15 1 65 1.12 4.04
Career 36 45 1 - 1 127 115 5 659.1 694 362 329 103 160 13 552 1.30 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 11 23 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .261 .261 .348
2017 Phi 11 21 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Phi 25 44 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 31 0 0 .091 .091 .159
2019 Phi 32 50 3 8 1 0 0 2 0 27 0 0 .160 .160 .180
2021 Phi 18 29 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .000 .065 .000
Career 128 167 10 21 3 0 1 6 1 94 0 0 .126 .136 .162


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 659 96 89 92.8 55.24
Curveball 240 82 74 78.3 20.12
Slider 39 89 82 85.4 3.27
Changeup 42 89 84 86.9 3.52
Split-Finger 30 89 82 87.1 2.51
Cut Fastball 183 93 86 90 15.34


@STATS_Insights