MLB

#21
JaCoby Jones
AVG HR RBI
.170 2 9
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 201
Position: CFBorn: 5/10/1992 Birthplace: Chickasha, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
May 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .170 with two home runs this season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 7-5. He's now batting .175 with two home runs this season.
May 20 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 6-2. Jones scored once. He's now batting .172 with two home runs this season.
May 18 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .165 with two home runs this season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago Cubs 9-8. Jones scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Jones scored once. He's now batting .173 with two home runs this season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .165 with two home runs this season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 7-3. Jones scored once. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .162 with two home runs this season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9. Jones scored once. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Jones added a stolen base. He's now batting .169 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-7. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .140 with one home run this season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4. Jones scored once. He's now batting .130 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 10-0. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .120 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .136 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .146 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 15-6. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Jones scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Det 13 28 3 6 3 0 0 2 0 12 0 0 .214 .214 .321
2017 Det 56 141 14 24 3 1 3 13 9 65 6 2 .170 .240 .270
2018 Det 129 429 54 89 22 6 11 34 24 142 13 5 .207 .266 .364
2019 Det 88 298 39 70 19 3 11 26 27 94 7 2 .235 .310 .430
2020 Det 30 97 19 26 9 0 5 14 7 34 1 1 .268 .333 .515
2021 Det 36 100 9 17 2 0 2 9 5 42 2 2 .170 .210 .250
Career 352 1093 138 232 58 10 32 98 72 389 29 12 .212 .275 .371



@STATS_Insights