MLB

#27
Zach Davies
ERA W-L K
4.39 6-7 78
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 2/7/1993 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 6-7, allowing four runs on seven hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Wednesday. Davies struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 23 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 6-6, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Davies struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs on six hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 5-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Saturday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-3 on Monday. Davies struck out one, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 5-5, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Davies struck out six, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 5-4, allowing no hits and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Thursday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 4-4, allowing eight runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2 on Friday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 13 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 4-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Davies struck out six, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 3-3, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Tuesday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Thursday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Saturday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Sunday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Tuesday. Davies struck out one, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Wednesday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 2-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Davies struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed five runs on six hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Monday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 9.47 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Wednesday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with an 8.80 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Davies struck out one, ending the game with a 10.32 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Zach Davies fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Saturday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Davies struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 26 14 14 2 15 0 24 1.21 3.71
2016 Mil 11 7 0 - 0 28 28 0 163.1 166 79 72 20 38 0 135 1.25 3.97
2017 Mil 17 9 0 - 0 33 33 0 191.1 204 90 83 20 55 3 124 1.35 3.90
2018 Mil 2 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 66.0 67 36 35 8 21 3 49 1.33 4.77
2019 Mil 10 7 0 - 0 31 31 0 159.2 155 73 63 20 51 0 102 1.29 3.55
2020 SD 7 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.1 55 26 21 9 19 0 63 1.07 2.73
2021 ChC 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 0 108.2 106 54 53 10 58 1 78 1.51 4.39
Career 56 43 0 - 0 145 145 0 792.1 779 372 341 89 257 7 575 1.31 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 6 13 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mil 28 53 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .094 .111 .094
2017 Mil 33 48 7 6 2 0 0 3 7 15 0 0 .125 .236 .167
2018 Mil 13 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2019 Mil 35 52 3 8 2 0 0 3 1 25 0 0 .154 .170 .192
2021 ChC 22 25 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 7 0 0 .160 .160 .160
Career 149 206 14 25 4 0 0 9 9 80 0 0 .121 .158 .141

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2020 SD Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 14 8 8 2 1 0 6 10.29
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 5 4 4 1 1 0 3 18.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 9 4 4 1 0 0 3 7.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 8.0 15 8 8 2 1 0 7 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 956 91 85 87.8 52.3
Curveball 150 80 71 74.1 8.21
Changeup 601 81 76 78.2 32.88
Cut Fastball 121 88 83 86.3 6.62


@STATS_Insights