MLB

#6
John Hicks
AVG HR RBI
.258 4 7
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: CBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
July 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 14-0. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
July 18 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST1:00 PM CST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
July 11 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .304 with four home runs this season.
July 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .368 with four home runs this season.
July 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .438 with four home runs this season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 10-5. Hicks scored twice. He's now batting .500 with four home runs this season.
July 4 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .500 with three home runs this season.
July 1 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Hicks scored twice. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 17 32 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 18 1 1 .063 .091 .094
2016 Det 1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2017 Det 60 173 25 46 12 0 6 22 13 51 2 1 .266 .326 .439
2018 Det 81 288 35 75 12 1 9 32 22 84 0 1 .260 .312 .403
2019 Det 95 319 29 67 15 0 13 35 13 109 1 1 .210 .240 .379
2021 Tex 10 31 6 8 1 0 4 7 0 8 0 0 .258 .258 .677
Career 264 845 97 199 42 1 32 97 49 270 4 4 .236 .279 .401



@STATS_Insights