MLB

#46
Kyle Barraclough
ERA S K
1.59 1 26
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 5/23/1990 Birthplace: Santa Clara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Tuesday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Sunday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Friday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Tuesday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough fell to 0-2, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Saturday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Monday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Barraclough struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Friday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Kyle Barraclough fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Barraclough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Friday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Tuesday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Barraclough struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-6 on Tuesday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Barraclough struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Sunday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kyle Barraclough walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Barraclough struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 2 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 24.1 12 8 7 1 18 2 30 1.23 2.59
2016 Mia 6 3 0 - 4 75 0 0 72.2 45 24 23 1 44 1 113 1.22 2.85
2017 Mia 6 2 1 - 5 66 0 0 66.0 53 25 22 5 38 3 76 1.38 3.00
2018 Mia 0 2 1 - 3 23 0 0 22.2 9 5 4 2 13 1 26 0.97 1.59
Career 14 8 2 - 13 189 0 0 185.2 119 62 56 9 113 7 245 1.25 2.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mia 75 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mia 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 189 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 216 96 91 93.4 54.96
Slider 126 84 76 79 32.06
Changeup 51 90 85 86.4 12.98


@STATS_Insights