MLB

#19
Cheslor Cuthbert
AVG HR RBI
.194 3 7
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 11/16/1992 Birthplace: Corn Island, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2009)


Latest News
May 19 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Cuthbert was put on the 10-day disabled list Saturday with a lower back strain.
Analysis: This has been an ongoing issue for Cuthbert, but the Royals don't expect him to miss more than the minimum.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 10-6. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 8-5. Cuthbert scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 12-4. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 3 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Seattle Mariners 10-0. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. Cuthbert scored once. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Cheslor Cuthbert went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC 19 46 6 10 2 1 1 8 4 9 0 0 .217 .280 .370
2016 KC 128 475 49 130 28 1 12 46 32 96 2 0 .274 .318 .413
2017 KC 58 143 10 33 7 0 2 18 9 39 0 0 .231 .275 .322
2018 KC 30 103 11 20 2 0 3 7 11 23 0 1 .194 .282 .301
Career 235 767 76 193 39 2 18 79 56 167 2 1 .252 .303 .378



@STATS_Insights