International Cricket
Fixtures | Results | Teams | Rankings | Standings | Home

England on brink of winning back Ashes

(AP Photo/Rui Vieira)

NOTTINGHAM, England (AP) Many pre-series predictions had Trent Bridge as the ground where the Ashes would be clinched.

Few, though, guessed it would be England heading to the fourth test at Nottingham that starts Thursday with the famous urn within reach.

An oscillating, unpredictable series swung back England's way with an eight-wicket win inside three days at Edgbaston last week, putting the hosts 2-1 up against Australia. One victory for the English in the final two matches will see them regain the Ashes.


© Copyright 2015 by STATS LLC. Any Commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.
8/4/2015 9:23:24 PM